new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

A Pita We Will Go
2002, April 28 - 2:12 a.m.

I must work yet again at Pita Pazzaz tomorrow. They suckered me into it. After tomorrow I'll have earned $60. That actually sounds like a lot to my college ears. After draining my bank account for months, putting in money I've earned seems almost novel. That certainly is a sad state of affairs.

No word yet on whether or not I'll be working for the city. Hopefully I will... I found out my cousin Shaun applied for the City as well, working at the marina. I'm a tad concerned now. Often places give preferance to children of employees and Shaun is Aunt Debbie's son. She is who I listed as a family member. Hopefully they don't give preferance to just one family member, otherwise nuts. Shaun, as a son of an employee has me beat. We are applying to different areas though. Hopefully everything will be alright. I kinda wish I knew he was applying to the city as well. I would have applied to other places as well if I had any notion I had something like that working against me.

But... I must be off to bed. Little 'ol me must be up and at 'em for work tomorrow. Yeehaw

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25