new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Shelters of Stone
2002, May 1 - 3:13 a.m.

I got it!! It is mine! and it's good. It is quite good. Shelters of Stone is fulfilling many of my hopes. There are a few too many characters for my liking but it seems that only a few are truly new characters.

When I bought the book, I had made a beeline for the bookstore, made a beeline to my book, grabbed it and ran to the cash registar. the cashier laughed at me and said, "You have been waiting a long time for this, haven't you?" Darn tootin'.

I even read it during game 7 of the Toronto vs New York game. Toronto won, naturally ^_^ I was able to take my attention away from my book to see the good parts of the game.

It would seem that my art fundamentals class is ahving a party at Fred's house this Friday (Fred lives in K-town so I could go if I wanted to.) I have already made plans :( But perhaps I could do both. It would be cool if I could persuade my class to go to AJ's as well. After dealing with Oakville's lack of fun, I'm sure AJ's would be a good time. I'll have to call Fred about this tomorrow. I don't want to miss anymore AF9 fun!

I initially found out about this party from Alex, another guy in my class who is down for a few days. I actually ran into him downtown at 1am while waiting for McDonald's in a drive through. He walked past and I tapped the window. I love when that sort of thing happens. I got an invite from Steph via e-mail just now. I gotta sort my plans out!

But I must be off. It is late as heck and I'm not done reading what I want to of Shelters of Stone yet tonight ^_^

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25