new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Jean M. Auel, I love you!
2002, May 2 - 2:57 a.m.

I finished the book. I took the entire day to myself and read straight for many, many hours. I finished it this evening at 11:30. I was stunned. It was good. It was quite good. It had its problems but it was completely undisappointing and I was very happy with the amount of issues the content dealt with. There was also some character development that I found intriguing to say the least. Ayla is different, in a good way I think. More mature and less out spoken. She's still not afraid to stand up for herself but she has learned to choose her moments. There were also many interesting new characters and it was great to finally meet the people that have been mentioned since Valley of the Horses: Marthona, Willomar, Folora, Marona (what a bitch), Zelandoni, Dalanar, Joplaya, Echozar, Jerika and Joharren. Knowing their names and family ties and basic personalities from the beginning was very helpful in keeping the names and people straight.

I can't wait until book six. Actually I can wait because I waited 6 years for this one. I think it's supposed to be another year or two before the last installment is released. As of right now I'm just minutes away from running to the Earth's Children BBS and exploding all of my thoughts and feelings of this new book. I feel so fulfilled. I'll definitely be reading it again. And again. And again. Jean M. Auel, I love you!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25