new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

A Mutual Understanding
2002, May 4 - 1:59 a.m.

Well, heck. Today was a bit of a battle. More so than it needed to be. My day didn't start out as well as it could have because I was hung over. I didn't think I had got so drunk last night but this morning my stomach told me I had been.

Brent was a half hour late picking me up this afternoon. I made him take me to see Spider-man. Oh, it was phenominal. The movie followed the story to the T. Everything was right, the beginning, the timeline, the characters, everything. I love Spider-man. I used to watch the cartoon before school everyday when I was wee. When the computerized version came out with a richer story I watched that as well, start to finish. I'm not hard core, but the movie was perfect. I couldn't have improved on it a bit. And the guy for Peter Parker? What a great casting choice. Jameson as well, he was perfect, just as I always pictured him. I see a bunch of sequels in the future that will be better than batman.

So good... what can you expect when the creator is a producer? I'll likely see it again. Two thumbs up!

But as for the battle part of my day. It had to do with Brent. He was a little put out that I didn't want him coming out with me to AJ's. I told him it was girl's night - and it was supposed to be. Annabelle and Ella and I were going to have fun. However, people from my Art fundies class were down and I found out that night that they wanted to go out drinking as well. so we all went together and I met up with Ella and then later on, Annabelle. Brent was irritated that he couldn't go because it was girl's night but that guy friends of mine went, thus not making it girl's night. I didn't forsee that happening. If I had, I still wouldn't have wanted him to come.

If he came, he would have been surrounded by my friends, many of whom he didn't know. Since he wouldn't know them, I would have had to stay with him all night, so as not to desert him in a potentially awkward situation. That would have made going out with friends pointless. Why bother if I would just spend my whole night with him? I'd only resent him for it. Anyhow, I really think that my relationship with my friends would suffer if I took him everywhere I went with them. Thay asked to spend time with me, not with him. They like him, but I am their friend and I haven't seen them practiacally all year.

Whenever he was going out with just his friends and he invited me along, I knew better than to go. He needs his time with his guy friends as much as I need to be with my girl friends - appart from each other. I brought up that I try to be sensitive to his needs when he asks me to go on these obviously guy only excursions. I know I shouldn't go so he can have male only fun.

However, if I were to ask him to go on what is obviously a girl only excursion, for the sake of making sure he doesn't feel left out, he would say yes. In that way he is not sensitive to my needs. I must have female bonding, and if that bonding takes place over booze and dancing, then so be it. and when it comes to seeing friends I only rarely will get to see, I will not bring him along to take my attention away from them. I have no idea why he didn't understand this. I need to be in a relationship where I feel I can go out with my friends without him and not feel guilty about it. We are two separate individuals and I need to feel he is a part of my life, not life itself. I wonder yet if he has made the distinction.

I told all of this to Brent and we reached a bit of a comprimise. He wont maek a fuss about it anymore and I wont tell him how fun it was the next day. Unless of course he asks.

And as for Ella, I wonder what she remembers. And the there is college friend Dave... well, it will be something to brag about to his friends I suppose. I see the humour in the situation. I tell my friends she is a lesbien and then she makes out with a guy. Ella is a paradox, like someone you would read about in a book. I think I shall e-mail her to see how she is doing XD

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25