new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Birthday Burnout
2002, May 16 - 1:22 a.m.

I went to a student job placement centre today called Keys. There were a lot of students there, mostly a bit younger than I am. I signed up and gave them my resume. Hopefully now I'll have a better chance of getting ajob soemwhere. I'm getting a little antsy. I need money!!

I haven't seen my dad in 2 days, which is odd because I live with him. It was his birthday yesterday and I gave him a card; rather I left it on the coffee table for him to find. After the way he treated Brent and I a few days ago I am in no mood to make any sort of shabang over his birthday. I especially don't like how he glazed over Jamie's birthday. He ordered him a pizza and gave him $20. For my birthday he waited a month until it was past to give me a present and that was only after I goaded him for a week about doing squat. I do recall he took me to a seedy bar at noon so I could drink with middle aged alcohalics. I'd have to buy my own drink of course. I said no and he went to another bar or two and dragged me with him. His excuse for not doing anything for my birthday was no time and no money. He spent 2 hours and $20 dollars that day in bars. He could have gotten me a gift certificate or something. The way I figure, if he is going to set that kind of standard for my birthday, then he can count himself lucky to get a card on his.

The pain is gone and I have many pills left. They cost me $50 and I used less than half. I feel a little cheated.

But on that note, I must be off to bed. I'm going to try and get a decent night's sleep tonight.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25