new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Good-bye Fat!
2002, May 16 - 5:59 p.m.

I feel fat. I haven't been active at all lately and it's showing. I have nice muscle tone though... under the fat. I need to get out running or biking or just do jumping jacks or something to lose the fat that has settled around my body. My arms are a disgrace. I fantasize about getting liposuction on a daily basis. This weight though, it's all my own doing. I have nothing to blame but myself. I should set some goals for myself. I'll do 30 minutes of cardio exersise everyday. That will get rid of the fat. No one is home during the day, I can turn up some music and do jumping jacks, jumping strides and other various exersises I learned in track.

Track... that was when I was in the best shape of my life. Interestingly enough, I still felt fat then, only now I see the truth. I looked great then. I was getting compliments on my toned and slim, healthy looking body. Now... I have the feeling people I know look at me and think: she's gained weight! I know Brent has noticed it. He has been working out. He never gained weight, he just lost muscle and became as weak as a kitten. now he's looking the best I've ever seen him and it's only been 3 weeks since he's started. I can't help but feel a tad envious and insecure. I mean, I know it's easier for men to lose weight and gain muscle, they naturally have a lower percentage of fat and more muscle to develop. Women have more fat so they can support child in pregnancy.

But... that only takes my self esteem so far. He looks great and I look terrible. My waist is two inches thicker than it was before school and there is a general increase of fat everywhere, especially in my arms.

But enough complaining. I will lose weight! Tomorrow I will get a tape measurer and see how many inches it will take to get my waist back to 28 inches.

Goodbye fat!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25