new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Prelude to a Kiss
2002, May 18 - 2:07 a.m.

Ok, so I have borrowed a tape measurer from my Aunt Anne-Marie and my waist is thirty inches. My goal is to get it back to 28 inches. That is my ideal and, up until college, was my reality. I've been doing about 150 jumping jacks a day as well as 50 situps, 50 leg lifts, 50... I don't know what they're called but think buns of steel, and I have begun the tedious journey to fixing my arms. They are in terrible shape and working them is difficult. That does encourage me though, because my stomach is hard under the fat and I can handle many sit ups. The fact that my tummy is flubby is discouraging but since my arms are a fresh slate, I can hope for the best. I've also been eating well. I have allowed myself some sweets but I make sure to work them off with a bit extra exersise and I'm eating more greens. Wish me luck on this... I think I accidently gave both of my bathing suits to goodwill so that means I have no choice but to go bathing suit shopping... I intend to make it as painless as possible. Damn flourescent lighting. Maybe I'll take Brent with me. He likes how I look, it will be easier on my self esteem.

I saw the movie, 'The Others' today. It was good, I like surprise endings. It also left me able to envision going to sleep tonight. I hate when scary movies make my poor imagination over-react.

I applied at more places today. I decided not to wait for the City, they are too damn slow. I applied to Costco, who seem to be hiring. I also applied to Indigo. It would be great to get a job there, but I see a more likely chance that I will get a job at Costco. Apparently they are calling next week... but then I've heard that one before.

I visited my Poppie today and felt wonderful about it. He seems to really enjoy drop in visits. I don't know why I didn't ever do it before, I was raised on drop in visits. No one ever called in advance in my family, not once. My Aunt Debbie was there as well, which was interesting because she and Poppie haven't spoken in at least a year or two. She said that she wanted drop in visits from me as well. I hope Brent doesn't mind. He's my only way out there. Poor Brent. I love my little taxi driver. Oh, I'm terrible.

Brent and I are celebrating a one year anniversary tomorrow. We've been planning this for about a month. It's the anniversary of our first time. Some people may think it's a little silly, but we were both virgins for one another and are each other's first and only loves. It was an important milestone for several reasons. We're going out to the place we had our first date. Well... first date we can remember other than Yaletown (it was turned into a King of Donairs a little while back.) Then we're seeing a movie, making it a proper date, not a poor student date where you have to pick one of the two. Then back to his house to consumate the night ^_~

I also have not seen my dad in four days. It's amazing.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25