new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Dinner and a Movie
2002, May 18 - 4:16 p.m.

Brent is coming in about 15 minutes to pick me up for our date. I have been ready for about a half hour already. I'm wearing a new, cute peasant shirt, dress pants and I have my hair done in a way I know Brent will love. It's a cross between peasant braids and elf braids. I'm so hungry right now though... I can't wait until dinner.

We have agreed to have one of us pay for dinner and one of us pay for the movie. This is better, in my eyes, than paying 50/50 each place we go. It's easier and it would make the whole thing feel more like a date. I want to pay for the movie. I hate the looks I get when I ask for my own bill or when I pay for Brent. They look at me as though I am a feminist - not the real kind, the negative sterotype kind; and I don't like it. It's almost as though I feel them thinking: too independent to let someone take you out, eh? If I pay for the movie, I can go to the debit counter and dicreetly get the tickets for us both and that will be that. It's bizarre the things that bother me.

And it also looks like day five of not seeing/talking to my dad is carrying out. I wonder how long this will continue. I'm still disgusted with his treatment of Brent that time a few nights ago... I don't really even want to see or hear him, nevermind talk to him. I just know that it has to come to a close at some time. I guess I'm just a little shocked we have gone so long without any contact. Usually after a fight there is some open hostility and rudeness. Perhaps this lack of that has something to do with living at my Aunt's.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25