new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Intervention Part 2
2002, May 22 - 2:56 a.m.

Anyhow, back to the intervention. My aunt and uncle sat Dad down and laid down some rules for living in their house. One was don't come home drunk. This was spawned, I believe from the episode when Brent was forced down the hall by my dad and I left to spend the night. They also discussed Jamie and Dad's lack of interest with him in general. They also discussed why Dad's parenting methods fail Jamie and why Jamie is and does what he is and does. My dad believes in paying Jamie for doing housework and if Jamie doesn't do it, he doesn't get paid. Funny, for everything I ever did while living there, I never recieved a penny nor a thank you for that matter.

Anyhow, it went on and on and they then discussed Dad's spending habits, which are poor to say the least. Over all, Dad isn't a happy camper and hasn't been speaking to anybody for quite some time. It's almost like I don't have a father anymore, just someone to avoid on weekends. I watch TV with my aunt in the evening, when I'm not with Brent or at work. They make dinners a couple times a week and I sit and eat with them and relish the left overs. They give me rides to work and home if I need them. It's like having parents only they aren't attached to me the way parents are to their children so I have much more freedom to be who I want to be because they have no parent/child expectations. They sincerely just want me to be happy while I'm here and responsible about it by helping out and keeping my living space clean.

That brings me to another subject... my dad is looking for a 2 bedroom or even a one bedroom apartment. Yes, he is considering ditching Jamie and moving out alone. Jamie just turned 17 and still is in dire need of love and guidance. He hasn't had much of that since he was 14 years old. I can only imagine how Jamie would feel to be left here. Relieved for one thing, because it's normal here, abandoned for another because Dad is supposed to provide for his needs until he graduates from school or college, whichever he chooses. That's what normal parents do anyway. My dad never fails to mention that when I was 5-6 and he and mom were first separated, he cared for Jamie and I when mom was at work. He seems to believe that this constitutes being an ass now because he was responsible then. As though he is finished because he made sacrifices 13-14 years ago. What mom did was more impressive in my eyes. She took care of us for a longer period of time, paid for it the most and gave us love and attention that Dad never gave us. That is another thing he bitched about at the intervention. His so- called dues that he paid when I was too young to remember it. The guy is a child.

On a total unrelated note, am I a gargoyle? I actually submitted my picture, as did Brent. I don't know how he did, but it was likely much better than I did. He looks like Ryan Phillippe. I look like a fat Ally McBeal. Why do I do these things to myself?

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25