new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Problem Child
2002, May 23 - 1:09 p.m.


Which Sex and the City Player Are You? Find out @ She's Crafty

Back to my story. I seem to be doing this a lot these days. I always get cut off when it's getting interesting.

Anyhow, after dad gave the spiel about how we don't give him money for gas for a truck we never get a ride in, I got angry and swore at him a bit. Then I came back and told him a lobster would make a better parent. He couldn't believe that Jamie and I felt that his inability to manage money was not our problem. I was waiting for Brent to pick me up at the time so I remained in the living room with him. He starting saying he was sorry in a contrived yet condecending manner and I cut him off saying I could care less what he was sorry for. He then tried to get appologetic with Jamie but he would have none of it and looked the other way. I ran out to see Brent when he pulled in and Dad saw the knapsack I had with me and asked if I was coming home tonight. I said good-bye to Jamie and left.

This morning I told Anne-Marie about Dad's plans to move. He had apparently not told them yet. Now, what really bothered me was that he said he was going to stop paying for storage for our furniture and we could pay it. With what?!? Yes I have an inheritance, no I can't be using it for things like that. I have to keep it invested for as long as possible. He seems to think we are made of money. Anyway, he said that if we didn't pay for storage, our belongings would be confiscated and sold. He said he wouldn't even move our stuff here to figure out what we can do with it all. That is his plan. Passive agressive, isn't that it? His plan is to do nothing and leave us with a mess of complications. This also poses a problem where the cats are concerned. Anne-Marie and John can't keep them here. They are kept in the basement to stop them from harassing her other cat. They can't live there permanently. Dad has really messed up this time. I never thought he could be so selfish.

He is good at making problems for everyone else. What a child he is inside. This is not adult behavior. I do think Jamie would be better off in Ann-Marie's hands. She'll keep an eye on him and do her best for him and not make him feel like a burden. Emotionally speaking, Jamie will do better here. The fact that his own father has abandoned him is the problem.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25