new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Nobody
2002, May 23 - 5:12 p.m.

Well, my uncle John confronted Dad about his irresponsibility towards Jamie and Dad has told him he will find a two bedroom apartment. I am apparently on my own. I am alright with this, as I have no particular desire to live with dad.

Now, I was trying to help Jamie get his SIN number today, as he has lost his card. He needs the card to a) get a job and b) get his own bank account that dad can't touch. I am concerned that dad will just steal from Jamie the way he stole from me. With the joint accounts we have, he can just go in and take what he likes, and he has. I have my own personal account now and I think it would be best for Jamie to have the same. I didn't mean for Jamie to close the account he has, but I have a money order for him in my purse that I will not hand over until he has his own account that dad can't touch.

Dad found out about this and had a shit. He told me it was none of my danm business and for Jamie not to listen because I was 'nobody' and 'nobody' didn't know shit. I lost my temper. I shouldn't have lost my temper. I believe that when you lose your temper you lose the fight. I informed dad that it was my business because I didn't want Jamie to be stolen from the way I was. Dad retorted that he had never stolen from me because he always told me. I said yes, AFTER the fact. I said he had gone in without my explicit permission and took what he wanted.

Dad said that if I wasn't always on the damn phone he could ask but I screamed at him. I screamed that if he can't ask me then the matter is closed and he had no right to touch what he did not have permission to take. When you take something without the owner's permission, it is stealing. It's a pretty stupid and irrational assupmtion that what he did was borrowing. He went in and took money out of my account without permission and has not paid it back. I don't know how he thinks that isn't stealing.

He had nothing to say about that. Now keep in mind that with that conversation there was much yelling, swearing and general dirorder. I called him a fucking thief.

He also said that when he moves Jamie's stuff and his out he will leave mine there. That is purely out of spite. He now needs to rent a truck and can remove my belongings but will not do it out of his own personal need to be an ass hole.

I hope he realizes that he is taking the cats with him. In another year I will be ready to take them to Oakville with me but until then, they're Jamie's. Where Jamie goes, those cats go.

But I have other more pleasant things to be thinking about. I will likely be seeing Ella and Annabelle tonight. That will be nice.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25