new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

A Year Away
2002, May 26 - 1:51 a.m.

And the search for new reviewers for Diary God/dess goes on. I haven't mentioned this before, but I've been searching for new recuits for a wee while now. I have two new prospects who will hopefully turn out well.

I went out with Caitlin today for dinner and a movie. We went to the food court in the Cat. Centre for a cheap dinner, as per my request and did a little shopping. Cait wanted to go into Stiches and by George I'm glad she did. The sales guy was outstanding. He looked a lot like Brent in my eyes. I'm attracted to a certain kind of guy it would seem. Average height, thin but with wiry muscle tone, fair and slightly resembling Ryan Phillipe. He even dressed the same way Brent does. The attraction metre was raising and I was wishing for a bare moment that I wasn't attached so that I could flirt with him guilt free. Caitlin was free to however so I left the two of them to discuss pants. I saw him checking her out at one point. Lucky girl. Wha, what a cute studmuffin.

I bought bras. There was a sale for 3 for $30 at La Senza and as I have mentioned earlier, my breasts have started growing again. I had talked to Ella about this, and she had brought up that many women continue growing sometimes in to their twenties. So I'm rolling with it. I'm now offically a 32 C instead of a 32 B. Life is finally being kind. I always hated being small chested and now I feel like I'm average size, which I'm sure I am. this may sound whiny or trite... but being small chested is hard. You feel so inadequte. You don't fill out shirts the way the shirts are meant to be filled out. You feel less attractive then girls with bigger breasts, less feminine... and anyone who says women are not judged by their breasts is either lying or disillusioned. Not that I want to be judged by them at all, but if they're here then I welcome their arrvial. I still don't know if they're finished. I thought they were years ago. *shrugs* who knew?

the movie Caitlin and I saw was 'Attack of the Clones.' Now for starters, boo the title. Cripes. Now secondly, Boo the bad acting and cheesy and way too angsty dialogue. Now lets applaud the special effects, the battle scenes, the abundance and greatness of Yoda, the cool continuity, the sweet ass costumes of the senetor that I wish I owned and R2D2 and C3PO. All in all, there were problems but it was good and I enjoyed myself. I didn't see Episode 1 though. It didn't seem to matter much, the movie was able to stand on its own without it, but then I've seen 4-6 so perhaps I'm biased. Perhaps I'll see 1.

We had gone out for this excursion to get our minds off of Anime North. It's going on right now and the J-pop dance likely just ended *sigh* There is next year, afterall. I want to be Xia from Soul Calibur. Caitlin's mom seems to think we have grown out of anime cons. I'd hate to think of her being right in this matter because I do so love them. I love being in costume. Only time will tell, but I am determined to get there next year.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25