new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Interview with a Baker
2002, May 28 - 10:20 p.m.

I had an early interview with the baker at Costco. I had to get up at 7 to call him, set up an interview appointment and then caught the 9:00 bus to meet him for 10:15. It went well. He was nice and he went over my resume and it sounded promising. I then had another interview with his supervisor. She then told meshe would set up an interview with the boss. I guess that's what they do at Costco. The baker told me that they pay well. I didn't ask how much however, but I guess that will get covered in the final interview. I'm 2/3 of a way there! Brent had an interview as well but is still waiting for the second one. I guess I lucked out that the supervisor was around. It's the best I could hope for; decent pay and right on a bus route. There may be ungodly shifts at 6 am, but Uncle John said he would drive me to those that I couldn't get to by bus. How considerate.

My day at work was less than thrilling. It was slower than growing grass in the desert - and it was a split shift. 12-3 and then 5-9. Heck. Well, 7 hours is nothing to sneeze at. It's money and money is something I am in desperate need of right now. As it turns out, all those times Dad borrowed money, he was really sucking me dry. I have money in savings that can't be touched for months so there is nothing I can rely on if this job doesn't come through. Not to mention I have to have enough for books, 2 months rent, 2 month's utilities and 2 months worth of grcoeries once I get to school. Great... That could be anywhere from $1500-2000, considering I have no idea how much books will be. I will have to rely on my credit card when I get there for groceries.

This would be why I so desperately need this job!!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25