new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Old Days
2002, June 17 - 1:22 p.m.

Mike is driving me a little crazy. He has been on the net more or less constantly all weekend. I am only now able to get on. Very frustrating. The good news is that we are definitely getting cable internet! When Jamie and Dad move out, Uncle John is getting it. The reason he's waiting is because the only place my computer can be hooked up is in Jamie's room. Hehe, when he's gone I'll have my own little 'study.' Nifty, eh? Maybe with the extra space I can have friends spend the night. There is a futon and double bed downstairs from what I understand, though I wouldn't imagine leaving anyone with the futon outside of the bedroom for Mike to see them in their sleep. He likes to stare at people, I don't think anyone would like to wake up to that. No sir. But I'm getting ahead of myself. Either way, I'm anxiously awaiting My dad and brother to get the heck out.

I won't be seeing Brent until Friday. It's Monday now. Work has made this possible. He works until Friday and the one evening he could see me which is tomorrow, I work until 9. Once upon a time this wouldn't matter too much, but it's a half hour drive from my place to his and after work I need to shower so It would be 9:10 by the time I got home and 9:30 by the time I could leave and 10 by the time I got to his place and we'd have about 2 hours and then off home I go so that Brent can be home for 1 am. Not worth it.

It will be just like the old days before Brent has his license. The nostalgia.

I got my nails done recently. They look pretty awesome, except that I feel guilty because of the cost. I have to save my money. Plus Rock Star wants to go drinking at AJ's on Thursday. It is cheap night, but money is money... *sigh* I want to go. I guess I have to think about whether or not I can afford to go. Perhaps if I play my cards right, I could... I don't know.

But I have to call Rock Star to figure out where we are going to be camping in July. Perhaps Westport may be the place. I suppose we'll see.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25