new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Castor Oil and Jugs of Pee
2002 June 20 - 9:02 p.m.

I was Interviewed today at a Diary-x interviewing site. I usually get around 15 hits a day, today I got 34 and the day isn't over. Most often they are from people looking for hurricane candles. Until I started this diary, I had no idea that such a thing existed.

Rock Star and I had a lovely time swimming. We spent around a half hour in the pool and then tanned on the lounge chairs. I often don't let myself tan, but I decided to let myself today. Not the face though, I kept it well shielded. I think I tanned, I'd be surprised if I didn't. It was lovely spending my day off in the sun and the pool with a friend.

Tomorrow I see Brent. He's taking my to my doctor's appointment. It's a urology appontment, actually. I had this kidney stone not too long ago and they want to test me or some such thing. They gave me a plastic container to contain the stone I was supposed to have caught in a strainer. No stone was caught. I'm sure that will shorten my appointment considerably.

Last time I had this happen, they sent me home with a large, orange tub that I was supposed to pee into for two weeks. I was 14 at the time and very scandalized over the idea, having at first believed I was to take it with me to school. That wasn't necessary, as the doctor had explained to me, however carrying it back into and through the hospital and full of urine was embarrassing enough in itself. It's was vaguely transclusent and it sloshed around. Anyone who looked at it could have guessed what it was.

I sincerely hope that it wont be asked of me again. It's not as though it did anything to help me last time.

There was also a nurse who said I was to have castor oil. It's as bad as they say. It's a very sludgey substance. She had laughed at my horrified expression and said, better you than me. I would disagree.

If this appointment is anything like last time, I would much prefer not to go. But... I'm wishy washy that way and I will go, regardless.

Wish me luck.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25