new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Milkshakes
2002, June 26 - 2:26 a.m.

Damn Mike and Damn Jamie. They both require obscene amounts of internet time a day. I ask for an hour and I can only seem to get it at ungodly hours of the night. Jamie is out of school now and has taken to using the internet any old time he please for the sake of using it, disregarding my planned phone calls and established daily routines. He will be gone by Friday. Dad too. I cherish the thought. Cable internet is on the way and congested phones lines will be a thing of the past.

Now...

Monday night, Brent's sister had her formal. This was also the formal of Caitlin. Brent and I decided to liquor up the pre-formalites with creamsicle and triple sec milkshakes. I helped myself to several glasses. Dear God they were heavenly.

I did Cait's hair and applied eye liner to 3 different girls who seemed to trust my steady hands despite the alcohal that was working behind the scenes. No one's eyes were poked out so all is well.

Cait's friend, Teri was something else. I am not a fan of hers. She was freaking out, bossy and manipulative. I know girls like her. She seemed to need to be the centre of attention. She had an manner about her that suggested that people should not cross her. She reminded me of Hos. Poor me, life is hard, listen to my problems but I don't have time for yours because my life is too complicated to handle anyone else's woes. Or at least that's what I gathered. The only difference between Teri and Hos? Teri's opinion seemed to carry some level of weight with her friends.

This started to irk me when I was trying to take pictures. Brent's mom gave me her camera to take pictures of her daughter and date (Caitlin) all dolled up. They wanted these pictures, they wanted some photographed memories but Teri would have none of it. Five more minutes for pictures was asking too much. Easy for her to say, she's already had a formal. For Caitlin and others such as Brent's sister this was was it. I grabbed some pictures of them getting ready and I tried to pry more out of them getting into the car but Teri was giving me some really pissed off looks. Me: you'll thank me for this later Teri: No we wont.

But enough of that. She's not my friend and I don't have to deal with her if I choose not to.

I got a package from Sheridan. I'm now a apart of the Sheridan Alumni because I graduated from a one year program so now they can start asking me for money. I'm not bothered though. They sent me a pin and my certificate and a few other tidbits. I felt special, despite myself.

Annabelle's birthday is on Friday. I work on Friday. I'm going to try and have this changed. They've called me in to work so people can go to birthday celebrations, heck they've called me in so that Dave can mow his lawn. I think this qualifies as a day off. Annabelle turns 20 but once. She is planning on having everyone eat at the Lone Star and then going out drinking. I can afford this if I have a ride to the Lone Star and either a ride home or to Annabelles and then to work Saturday afternoon. If any of these things can't happen, then I can't go. Cabs are expensive and I want this to be a cheap as possible. The fact that it's not on cheap night makes it very expensive for me. *sigh* I don't like eating at the Lone Star either. The things I do for Annabelle.

Camping plans have also fallen through. No one can co-ordinate so Brent and I will be going alone together and we're going to try and see that people can meet up for a day in Picton Beach. I'm disappointed but camping alone has it's own benifits.

I work tomorrow for four hours. I'm really not looking forward to it. I'm still tired from today's hectic shift.

And now I'm off to bed. The Lord knows when I'll be able to write again. Feckin' Mike...

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25