new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

I'll be Waving my Hand
2002, June 26 - 11:03 p.m.

Apparently I left the patio door open today while the air conditioning was on and I air conditioned the great outdoors. I feel pretty bad, the air conditioner must have been pushed hard today. I must remember not to dot that again.

I can't help but think to myself that if Dad had found something like that he wouldn't have come calmly to me like Uncle John did, he would have yelled and stormed at us and called us ingrates and liars and then he would have tried to boot us out of the house. I love living with normal people.

My next two days shall be pleasant ones. Tomorrow is my day off and I will be seeing Brent at 9 when he is off work. I'll be bussing it downtown to save us forty minutes of driving. I am thinking that perhaps I will call a friend or something to go downtown with. Then again maybe I'll just stay here and swim. I'll see.

Friday is Annabelle's birthday and I got the night off to celebrate with her. Things were worked out by Anne-Marie so that I will come in for 3 hours in the the afternoon, not the four hours in the evening. This is perfectly fine with me, I get to go to Annabelle's birthday and I only lose an hour of pay.

This weekend my brother and Dad move out. Dad wanted me to help him unpack this weekend but since I am schedualed to work it's not going to happen. He called today to say he wanted me there on Tuesday to sort through things. Nope, working. Wednesday? Nope, working. I guess it will be Monday but I'm in no particular hurry.

Hopefully the cable internet will be up around then. I have to purchase a hub of some sort to hook up the cable internet. I'm fine with this. The computer has to go in the basement where Jamie's old room was. I'm fine with that too. My stuff will also be stored there. That is also alright with me. It will be like having a little study.

I'm seeing my dad less and less these days. He is always asking why I don't tell him things such as my plans or doctor's appointments for example. He wants to know things. Anne-Marie replies for me: you're never home. Dad says I want her to tell me what the appointment was for. Anne-Marie tells him in full detail and Dad says are you Jennifer? I say no she's not but she has the right answer. I don't know why he chooses to be difficult in all kinds of conversation. I think it makes him feel important to ask the questions and control who gives the answers.

When he moves I'll be waving my hand.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25