new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Sweet Dreams are made of ease
2002, July 4 - 11:38 a.m.

Last night I slept terribly. I couldn't fall asleep no matter how tired I was. I think I tossed and turned until 4 am.

I woke up from strange dreams. There were competitions going around, some sort of gaming in sports and videogames type of dealie. Like a convenion. And people were dressed up and there were geisha there the odd time. People I knew from school way back and people I know now like Ella, though she is the only real person I can recall from my dream. Some of my friends had their own house for school... yes I think this was some sort of convention for schools or something... I met people with weird ideas and I met this one nerdy guy whom I felt an affection for who had these humoungous M&M's lying around...

And then at the end of the dream I played a videogame against some guy. I had never played before. We had to choose between one of two good looking characters in cool suits who were going to chase an asteroid in to space and destroy it. Whoever destoys it gets a win. If you manage to disarm the other player then you earn a free win. I did really well and had no idea what I was doing. It was actually a really fun game.

But anyhow, I woke up sweaty because I think the air conditioning had been turned off in the night. I tossed for a while and then passed out again with exhaustion.

I'm not a happy camper.

But speaking of camping, I found a site at Bon Echo for the 18th and 19th. It's all taken care of and it's gonna be great. Brent wanted Picton but it's website was a real bitch to get through and I didn't feel it was worth the trouble. Bon Echo's site was easy and informative so Bon Echo ahoy!

Brent's party is today. Annabelle and Catholic may or may not go and Rock Star and her boyfriend, Phil will probably go but there are no guarantees. I'm to meet Brent at 5 at his work and we're going to food basics to get some fun things. I also intend of stopping by the LCBO (for you yanks out there, Canada doesn't allow booze to be sold in grocery stores, we have separate liquor stores - LCBO and The Beer Store.)

I am bitter about my period coming today. It's not here yet but it will be. I can feel it coming a mile away. Well, not a mile, I'm hardly that long, more like I can feel it coming from the start just a ways up, but you know. Unless you're a guy and then you don't know. And now you do know. Go in peace.

I feel like a zombie. I don't fee quite alive right now and I think it has everything to do with my lack of good sleep these past few days.

My dad is apparently going to kill me today. I'm not helping with the move yet again. I don't know what he wants me to do. He complains that my furniture has to be mmoved but I have neither the strength nor the means to move it anywhere on my own. He will have to load it into the truck, drive it over here and unload it to the basement. I will be right here to hold the door open, providing he gets it done before 4 because I have to catch the bus. Such is life.

I can likely expect much yelling about his old age of 45 and his old bones and his poor feet. You would think he was 80. Perhaps if he stopped drinking and smoking his teeth wouldn't be loose, and he'd have more stamina.

Just a thought.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25