new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

One wife was there
2002, July 6 - 3:40 a.m.

Brent's party went well. The water in the pool was warmer than the air. That sas a lot because it was something like 35 degrees out. We swam for hours; at first to keep cool and than to keep warm. The air was freezing after swimming in bathwater warm water. Brent got out regularly to get drinks for his friends, being the good host he is. I got out regularily as well because I broke the pee seal.

Catholic came and had to leave at 10:30, leaving me as the only other female. I had a feeling I was resented because the 3 other guys who were in attendance didn't have their girlfriends with them. Amoung Brent's friends, girlfriends are referred to as 'the wife.' It's a term of affection, so it would seem. So with Andrew, his wife had to leave, with the other two, one was working late and the other didn't bother calling his wife. Such is life.

They played Uker, a game I can't seem to learn, and I sat through a game that made no sense. One of the guys said that after 3 or 4 more games I would get the hang of it. Brent remarked that I looked horrified at the mention of '3 or 4 more games.' Indeed I was. After the game ended it looked like another game was starting so I excused myself quietly to watch TV instead. I heard Brent say that he thought I would get bitter if they played cards all night (perceptive, that one is) and they came in to watch a movie.

Big Daddy; God save me.

And he did. We only got through a third of it before everyone wanted to go to bed. I had a headache myself and was all too ready to get to sleep in Brent's arms at the unearthly hour of 3:00 am. Though, what am I saying? It's 3:45 am right now.

We slept in until 1:00 pm. Brent had waken me from a dream because I had been twitching angrily in my sleep. I had dreamt that someone was overcharging me for hot dogs. I never knew I felt so strongly about them.

Brent's friends were leaving as we got up. Whether it was out of hunger or giving us privacy or who knows what, they were gone without a word and Brent and I set to work making the house livable again. I made the beds upstairs and Brent set to work on the dishes. We finished up in about a half hour and then made ourselves a breakfast of pancakes and bacon and eggs. I made great pancakes. If I do say so myself.

And that was the party. He drove me to work for 5:00 and I spent my time there in the presence of Sam and Taco Girl. What a clash those two are. One is fun and perfectly tolerable and the other is not.

Now apparently I am going to a BBQ tomorrow for 3:00. I have to deliver my cats to their new home with Jamie at 6:00. I have no idea how this will work out.

I suppose I'll figure it out in the morning.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25