new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

A Cozy Room
2002, July 7 - 7:10 p.m.

The BBQ was fun. The bars were also fun. I went home early. I went right to sleep.

Not too much to tell, I got drunk and had nice talks with my friends from Art Fundies. Steph is planning for Illustration and she is still with her boyfriend, Fred (also from the class. He arranged this BBQ. He's working next year and trying for illustration again.) Cailin missed the acceptance deadline for Illustration, which is a kick in the teeth because he was guaranteed otherwise. Dave S. (whom Ella took such a shine to) is attending a post grad animation program still though I can't remember where. He also asked how Ella was.

I remember when I told them all she was gay and then later that night they see her kiss Dave and I looked like a liar :P Good times.

Anyhow, work was really crappy today and I'm even more certain I want to work at the Days Inn. No more dealing with customers, no more working in the steam and heat and grills. No more Taco Girl! More pay and likely more hours. I keep trying to get a hold of the manager there to ask if she's seen my resume but she's never in. *sigh* Tomorrow I'll try yet again. I hope the girl who answers the phone doesn't learn my voice.

My bedroom had also been re-arranged. The computer is set up and boxed were moved in to Jamie's old room. My bookshelf is in as well so my books are all lined up. The furniture had to be moved around considerably and it looks so cozy. I've finally moved in! It feels good ^_^

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25