new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

On the First Day
2002, July 11 - 11:18 p.m.

Dear God, I am tired. I am going to bed in a matter of minutes, but first...let me talk about my first day of work.

I missed the bus first of all. I took two wrong turns and arrived at the stop 15 minutes late. Uncle John was good enough to give me a ride. He was also good enough to drive past the route I took to show me what I should have done. I couldn't help but remark that he was rubbing it in.

I got there a half hour early and waited around until 9. Kim showed up and she was surprised to learn I would be working there.

My boss set me to work with another girl named Kim whom I shall refer to as Pleasant girl, because she was. That should say a lot for how everyone else was.

I was to spend the whole day making beds. My fingers grew numb, my back started to ache and my feet were throbbing. When I am fully trained I will have to make beds, clean the bathroom, vacuum and dust. Goodie.

During the break we spent our time in the staff room. I met two other co-workers: Manish and Bad Teeth. Manish had atrocious grammar. She said things like youse guys, I aint going to no course and you did good. Bad Teeth was also a new girl and was seemingly going to work there as a career choice. At Pita Pazzaz, there were no such people, not really. Everyone just had part time jobs... these people were in there for life... surviving paycheck to paycheck.

It's depressing. And now I see why Ella hated it. Bad energy around there too. Apparently it's full of gossip and 'backstabbing.'

I'm sure my summer will be loads of fun. Aunt Anne-Marie wants me to work both jobs... no thanks. I'm completely beat.

And now off to bed.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25