new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Not Allowed to Quit
2002, July 14 - 9:35 p.m.

I have had it with work. I cannot take working at Pita Pazzaz anymore. I was there today and I had to hold myself together. Dealing with customers that treated me like a pita machine and being told indirectly that I am not all that great at my job. Maybe I just heard insults because I was in a rough mood, I'll allot le-way for that but... All the same. I don't feel very appreciated there. I'm working there because they need someone right now, not because I'm so hard up for money that I'm working two jobs. They want me in while they train someone. However..they want Sam to do it. Not me. Not both of us. Sam. I must really suck and that's so pathetic because it's Pita Pazzaz...

So combine knowing I suck, with unsatisfying work, with hating my other job as well with being tired and disgruntled, with an esspecially bad day at work when the power went out and re-set the cash registar and we all had to take down orders with the adding machine and every fucking person and their dog wanting souflaki we didn't have... I cried on the way home and then again when I had my bath.

Anne-Marie says I only have to do it for the summer. I say I'll do it until they find someone else. We're in some disagreement. It's hard living with your boss.

I'm looking forward ot my camping trip on Thursday though - the trip I nearly got killed for from my Days Inn boss.

Life can be a kick in the teeth...

But then I got an e-mail from Lindsay. She had her baby. It's a girl. She sent a picture of the sweetest little child in her hospital bed. I felt like crying again. Lindsay will make a good mom. I want to visit her but she lives 8 hours away and my boss will never give me the time off to see her. And that's when I got another kick in the teeth.

Well, maybe over the school year I could see her on a weekend or something. then she would only be 5 hours away. I want to hold her baby :)

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25