new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Finishing Up
2002, July 27 - 10:53 p.m.

I had a mildly good day at work. Mostly because I was finished on time and was able to help out with beds for someone else. Often I have needed help and today I didn't, not even close.

However, tomorrow isn't looking great. Pugsy is my supervisor then and though I have come to the conclusion that she doesn't dislike me, she isn't as fond of me as perhaps would be to my benefit. She'll call me back to my rooms for minor transgressions that she could easily fix and then tell me about later to keep me informed of my errors. When I know I'm going to be called back to my rooms, I get nervous and I make more mistakes. I don't imagine this is Pugsy's plan for me but it is what results from her badgering. I prefer the other supervisor, the one who calls me 'dear.'

But away from all that, that which will not be a part of my life in 4 weeks, I have noticed I am becomming more comfortable with my aunt and uncle and home in general. They're kind of like parents only not they're not as at me as my dad is and my mother was. They care but they let me go to them if I have a problem or if I need something or if I want to talk about anything. I like it this way, I have plenty of personal thought privacy.

I'm also getting to know them much better than ever. Uncle John is a righteous man. This is not a bad quality, not at all. I find it amusing. When he was a boy he worked for quarters at the tender age of 12. He never stopped working, he knows plenty of ways to save money, he knows all the right ways of doing things. The reason I find this humorous is because he learned all the right ways from Anne-Marie. She is frugal as can be and I think that her knowing she is frugal makes her proud of herself. It impresses me sometimes, the ways she finds ways to rub two pennies together. She was raised well and was always taught to be charitable and loving to those she cared about.

I do find myself sparking debates with her though. My thoughts being a little more liberal and her more liberal-conservative. Funny, how I used to do the same thing with my mother. I think all girls needs a female elder to look up to and challenge, even if they are 19. I wasn't done with my mom when she died. One is never done, not really, but I was still growing up and I've desperately needed her these past couple years. I kind of feel like Aunt Anne-Marie is finishing for her.

I'm reminded of a show that gave a very entertaining, yet enlightening views of how God could opperate. God said, "If you do something right, people wont know you've done anything at all."

God works in ways that, in brief moments like this, I can appreciate.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25