new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Jailbird
2002, August 21 - 11:44 p.m.

Ok, so work was pretty funny today.

During lunch I was eating with the Pleasant one and Chitchat. The Plesant one always has normal and interesting things to talk about. Chitchat... well, you wonder where she came from.

Today she asked if I owned a fridge crate. Yes, I do. I have one just lying around and lord knows I'm just itching to crate some fridges, why do you ask? She needs to hose out her fridge. The Plesant one is also inquisitve and she inquired why not have her boyfriend do it with a buddt. That's what men are for. He's gone for awhile. Where? The Pleasant one and I are thinking military, friends, work....

Jail.

No kidding.

We laughed until we were ready to die. We didn't mean to, it just happened. So what's he in for? Parol violation. So he was in before? He stole cars.

No kidding.

Apparently they met while he ws still in the big house. He dialed the wrong number and she just started talking to him. I don't know what motivates someone to talk to a wrong number that was calling from jail. We couldn't control ourselves from the laughing. I was barely able to hold it together at all.

This woman, I'm telling you. She's out there. Slow too, not just on the uptake, but physically slow. Today, in five hours she had only finished 6 rooms. Thats nearly an hour per room when they should only take 25 minutes. No one was impressed. I didn't care though. We were on the same floor and it made me look good. Yeah, I'm an ass.

I did some packing today. All my books and most of my clothes are ready to go. I just have a couple more boxes to go through and then I'm done. Most of my stuff is already in my place.

But as for the issue with my dad and brother. He keeps calling here to bitch for one thing. Jamie needs this, Jamie needs that. Jamie needs money for such and such things. Call your Aunt Debbie to get him money. Huh? Jamie is 17. Why doesn't he call and get the money? (If this is confusing, read the cast) Neither of them get it. I'm not his mother, I'm not responsible for him. I already went out to get him a knapsack, tee-shirts and gym clothes. Why more do they want from me? Like I have all the time in the world to be running favours and errands for him. No, I don't have to pack and work. Heaven's no.

But that's enough for today. I have to get up in 7 and a half hours and I must sleep now.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25