new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

On the First Day of Journalism
2002, September 3 - 5:48 p.m.

I have three entries written up since I have moved into my new place. However, they wre on my laptop and are impossible to copy and paste for some reason. I have e-mailed them to myself and when I get the net on my desktop I'll post them. It has been a remarkable couple of days. But I'll leave that to my entries later on.

My first day was today. I had three classes and it wasn't so bad at all. Carrying the laptop around is provinjg to be a pain in the ass though. You wouldn't think the damn thing would be so heavy.

The classes so far consist of work that will be helpful for newspapers. I can't wait until we get into the magazine stuff but I have a feeling that will be next semester.

One of my instructors was talking about his past jobs as a journalist and it was kind of inspiring. It brought me back to my purpose. The point of school is to get a job. Sometimes you forget that. School becomes school, the same song and dance you've been doing as long as you can remember. Focusing on a job and the future is a great way to stay motivated.

I met up with the girl who reminded me of Annabelle and after a couple classes we had lunch together. The first time I had met her she had a hello kitty bag and I had asked her if she liked hello kitty. She said that she was chinese and had practically grown up with hello kitty. So that is what I shall call her.

Hello Kitty and I are in the same newsgroup in Intro to Desktop Publishing. It's comforting to have a somewhat familiar face there.

All the housemates are moved in now. Steph and I are the only girls. Heck. We will have to do our best to keep the place reasonably clean. I haven't seen her in a couple days though... We were supposed to clean the kitchen together but she never showed up. It seems that whenever I go home I have just missed her.

But that is enough for now. I'm hungry and thirsty. I still need to buy groceries and I'm hoping Steph can help me out there ^_^;; She has a car.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25