new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

On August 31...
2002, September 8 - 6:51 p.m.

This was written on the 31st of August, right before my housemates moved out.

I am pretty hung over at the moment. I drank with my housemates last night for the first and last time. They�re moving out today you see. I had a lot of fun with them and Steph and I will have some sweet, sweet seniority.

What they did do for the house is patch up the wall where a dart board had been. It was full of holes and they patched it up and painted it. It looks way better. They brought in a steam cleaner and will vacuum and steam the carpet once they finish moving their stuff out. They are also going to paint their rooms or something like that. Pretty much everything is leaving the house today. The kitchen set, the microwave, one of the fridges, the couches, phone book and recycling bin, garbage pails, everything. Steph and I and the rest of the people who will be moving in have a lot of work ahead of us.

When they are gone completely, we�re going to set to work on the kitchen and bathrooms, cleaning and whatnot. I�m actually kinda looking forward to it. Once all of that kit and caboodle is done with we can start living here. Right now our stuff is in but that says little.

The landlord is coming by after the move and clean up to inspect the house. The housemates call him Jeeters as a take off on his name. Jeeters is going to see what his house looks like now and when he gets here I intend to have him sign a paper stating he will have the fridge sanitized, the taps and faucets in the upstairs bathroom fixed and the carpet shampooed. Yes the carpet will be steam cleaned but I want it shampooed too.

I am a tad worried though you see. The four housemates that are leaving are taking Jeeters to court and that means that there is a good chance of the whole house being inspected. That could lead to a shut down and eventual eviction. I would be screwed. I have no idea where I would go or what I would do. Nothing is really ever easy for me.

I am looking forward to next year even more. It�s pretty much a given that Brent and I will move in together next year. My dad and aunts know it, his parents know it, we�ve obviously discussed it. It will be wonderful.

But as for now I will live here. I know it�s going to be rough but it�s just for 8 months. I can put up with any living conditions for 8 months. I handled living with my dad and brother, super pigs at Grandma�s house for a year. Grandma�s was very small and old and dusty. Grandma was messy too but only because she couldn�t help it. I survived that. Then at the old neighborhood, I lived with them and their messy habits became worse because they weren�t in someone else�s home. Crusty dishes and smoking and dust and scum filled the house and I alone cleaned it.

I�m sure I can handle this place. So dealing with Jeeters may make me want to pull out my hair, so my other house mates minus Steph may turn out to be frustrating noisy individuals� It�s just 8 months.

I can keep telling myself, �It�s just 8 months.�

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25