new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

On September 1...
2002, September 8 - 6:52 p.m.

Today the four other housemates moved out. No one else has showed up yet. It�s just Steph and I and tonight she is at her boyfriend�s (Fred). I�m alone in the house. I�m kind of scared. It�s 2:45 am right now. We had just finished watching Terminator 2 at Fred�s and they have just dropped me off. I could have stayed at Fred�s but I didn�t know when Brent was coming tomorrow. Hopefully when he does get here he�ll have a mini fridge for me.

Lord almighty, the carpet is disgusting. It�s full of stains and dirt. It desperately needs a good shampooing. But enough on that; I�ll be cleaning it with Steph tomorrow evening.

We cleaned Fred�s place today. The bathroom was a disgrace. Buddy didn�t clean a damn thing when he lived there. He was a druggie and a slob. The bathroom tiles were scummy and the grout had turned orange in the tub area from the mildew and mould. The grout on the floor was gray and black when it was actually white underneath. Steph and I worked at that bathroom for about 2 hours. I had started out by myself; I couldn�t deal with the thought of anyone having to use such a bathroom.

I had cleaned the tub first and then realized that not only the grout was filthy but the tiles had a thick layer of scum on them. Steph came in and we started to scrum the tiles and scrape the grout with a toothbrush that Buddy left behind when he moved out (finally.) After the scrum, I came behind and wiped everything all down and had cleaned out the disgusting toilet. We rinsed out the tub and got to work on the grout on the floor. Various people came in and out to clean the fan and the walls or the siding.

This bathroom is now immaculate. I feel very satisfied. A dirty bathroom is no easy task and I found myself admiring my work all through the night. It brought me such joy to see the cleanliness. It�s half the reason I went through the whole process at all. It had another factor; now Fred is going to help us clean. Booya! Hopefully Brent will as well. I wont be spending the night there as I had originally planned. Too much to do.

I�m also eagerly anticipating a clean fridge. I want to buy groceries and stop eating out. It�s fattening and expensive and I just can�t afford it =(

And now it is past 3 and I am tired. Hopefully I can get to bed in such a big empty house. I�m praying to God for no suspicious noises.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25