new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

InDesign...Hurrah
2002, October 1 - 5:35 p.m.

Another entry. I'm in Intro to Desktop Publishing class and I'm bored out of my mind. Everything he teaches can be learned from a book. He teaches right out of a book that isn't mandatory to buy. I think I'll pick myself up a copy. Frankly, this isn't going to do it for me. He shows you an important step and he does it very quickly and if you miss that step, the rest of the class makes no sense. The teacher reminds me of the guidance counselor on South Park, Mmkay? Yeah, he talks like that, exactly. His enthusiasm for In-Design is astonishing. He doesn't really seem like a person to me, which is odd. I can't imagine him having a personal life or even a sexual orientation. He is a user friendly robot, mmkay? He never falters, his tone is continuous and consise, he never shows any emotion except pure joy for what he is doing. At least he likes his job; anyone else would want to shoot himself.

Half of the class is paying attention. The other half is daydreaming and pretending to try things out on Indesign. Others are on icq or msn, some are writing e-mails, others are surfing for something to entertain them.

Every other class I find enjoyable, every other class I look forward to. This is the one I have to go to twice a week.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25