new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

And I said, what about, summer at Anne-Marie's?
2002, October 12 - 1:29 p.m.

I found an awesome place to live! It's in Brent's building and it's going to be newly renovated and there is a special on it so it's 1200 a month for 3 bedrooms instead of 1450. So sweet... Utilities are included and there is laundry facilities in the building and parking isn't extra. The third party involved is the boss of one of Brent's roommates.

Basically I'm thrilled. Also because my room is illegal to rent out, my lease is void and I can leave any old time I want to. Because the renovations will be completed on the 15th of November I'll move out sometime in the 15 days that it is most convenient.

As for Steph, her room is legal but Big Fred's room next to mine is not, as it is supposed to be the family room. So... seeing as how he really wants to stay, he will take over Steph's room and Steph will come with me to a haven.

I don't think her Fred is all that happy about it. He is less than five minutes away from her now and he would be 20 minutes when she moves. That's on foot though, mind you. They share her car so it wouldn't really be a big deal at all. All the same though, I think he wants her to stay put. I don't know how this will affect her decision.

So I'm home for Thanksgiving now and it feels really good to be back. I slept in and woke up to a clean and quiet house. I had a bath in a clean and tidy bathroom and for a couple days I don't have to think of the Hell in which I live.

Dad was talking about me moving in with him next summer. There is a 3 bedroom appartment above him for $40 extra a month. I'm a little bothered by this as I don't want to live with him. I really don't. Summer would be hell for me. He smokes in the house, he yells, he has problems managing his money and would beg and scream for money and basically drive me insane. I want to stay here where things are normal. But then... I don't want to burden my aunt and uncle. They say that I'm welcome here but what about if and when Dad can take me in?

I don't have to worry about it now, I guess, unless Dad pushes the issue now. Please God, let my last summer of school be here at Aunt Anne-Marie's.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25