new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Big fat hairy deal
2002, October 20 - 11:17 p.m.

Tomorrow Brent gets his wisdom teeth out. I have been enlisted to watch over him during the day afterwards. Apparently you're not supposed ton leave people alone whom have just had surgery. Tylonal 3s for him. He's never been on painkillers before and has had around one tylonal in his life. This should prove interesting. I'm not new to painkillers myself. There was the kidney stone, the wisdom teeth, the kidney stone that wasn't... I'm interested to see how he reacts to the pills. Oh yes, and the sympathy. I'm sympathetic as well.

I really am a bastard. I'm just happy it's not me.

Brent got a new book today. It's a large list of cocktails. We were at his older sister's last night and they had this awesome book with every imaginable drink and shot known to man. From that book I tried a chocolate martini. Today in Chapters we looked all over for a copy for ourselves but no luck. This book is a good starting point though. I had a grasshopper today. Not bad.

What I also found in Chapters blew me off my feet. A collectable book marking Garfield's 25th anniversary. Yeah. Now, I am a huge Garfield fan. Not only that, I admire Jim Davis as much as I admire Charles Shultz. It stirred me yet again to follow my calling. I will be a cartoonist.

Yes, I'm in Journalism and that is great. I'm loving it and it will be a great way to start life. But my calling is being a cartoonist. I was meant to do this. No matter what I do, in the back of my mind there is the pull to cartooning. I have been cartooning strips since I was 12. Reading the book gave me shivers down my spine. It showed me success and it was inspiring.

I will be a cartoonist. I will come up with an amazing, innovative idea and I will carry it out and I'll be the happiest person I know.

I feel like cartooning right now, actually.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25