new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

I don't think it's a psychosis
2002, October 23 - 12:29 a.m.

I personally don't feel that the police are ever going to find this sniper. That is, if he's as smart as he seems, they wont find him. He leaves no unintentional evidence, police don't know if he's on foot or in a vehicle, they don't know his age, height, wieght, nationality, or even if he's actually a he. The criminal experts are saying that odds are, he's a he, but they could be wrong. There is no pattern, no anything. They have nothing. If the sniper stopped tomorrow, they could very well never find him. That really scares me. I don't live there, and I'm guessing that his beef is with the States and not human beings in general, but for God's sake.

I'm with Uncle Bob on this one. Terrorists. I don't think it's another American, I think it's a terrorist act. A psychotic act would have more of a pattern, would it not? Take the Montreal Masacre for instance. The man had a severe psychotic issues with female engineers. He picked them out and killed them.

The sniper (Washington, Virginia, suburban, serial sniper, whatever) is just randomly picking out citizens of America's capital and killing. Psychotic? No, I don't think so. Probably fed hatred for America in with his mother's milk while he was also being taught to hate his mother for being female. There is a difference between psychosis and terrorism.

But enough about that for now. Being in journalism will give me chance enough to find out more.

Brent is doing well. His wisdom teeth came out smoothly and he's healing fine. Lucky Bastard. I wish my healing time had been as easy. He'll be normal in a week. He has no bruises and the only pain is from his stitches which also happen to be disolvable. Once again, lucky bastard.

I'm working at good old Pita Pazzaz tomorrow for 3 hours before my dentist appointment. It will be my first appointment in a year and a half. My last appointment was at the pediatric dentist I'd gone to all my life. Not allowed back because I'm out of high school. Most people leave when they hit high school but not me. I stayed in that balloon wallpapered, toy covered, children's dentist office as long as I could because it was easier. I think my dentist was amazed I had stayed. He seemed to feel awkward about telling me I couldn't come back. I knew I couldn't come back but it was kinda funny to have him tell me so.

I'm nervous about going. I hate this dentist. I just know I need an appointment... Boo. Boo-urns.

Meanwhile, I'm trying to get Diary God/dess up and running again. It's hard to find good reviewers but I've found two that I think can work out. I still need more though. I get 14 year olds asking to apply. I feel like such an ass when I tell them no. I have my reasons, I can't let 14 year olds who have limited English skills evaluate others. I prefer 18-19 year olds or higher because they are done or nearly done high school and have been taught at the very least the bare minimum of english to graduate and go through life. This particular preference has caused me to scratch a good sized handful of applicants.

Now, I have taken on a 16 year old because her grammar is better than average for someone her age and grade 11 is one year away from graduation... but still. I need more help :( I ask here, if anyone wants to review and has a diary at least 3 months old and is at least 18 then let me know. An extra pari of hands can make all the difference.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25