new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

I could have been the Chef
2002, October 24 - 1:09 a.m.

I made a couple small self improvements today. One is the dentist appointment. It had been a year and a half since I had last gone and my teeth were rather unattractive and...un white. They're hunky dorey now.

That reminds me of that teeth whitening comercial where the woman is meeting a blind date and he smiles and his teeth are flourecent yellow and she walks away. No, my teeth weren't like that at all, just that I felt that way. My brother always laughed his fool ass off at that commercial (Among many others plus Simpsons scenes.) "Jenn, Jenn!" he'd yell. "Come see! Look! Look at his teeth... hehehehahaha guffaw guffaw guffaw." Yeah, he loved that one.

The other change is my hair. I have dyed it blond again. It's now closer to being blond than it was. It's lighter. I'm never going to be blond, ever. Eh... well, I can enjoy this. The myth about dying your hair and making it corse is way off. My hair is so silky now. I can't stop touching it. I hope I don't develop a potentially ditzy looking habit. *touches hair again* *Slaps hand* Knock it off, Buster!

I also worked at Pita Pazzaz again for the first time in three months. I had actually forgotten how God-awful it was to serve the general public. They treated me like a Pita vendor.

There were also all these new additions and subtractions and I no longer knew where anything was. I hate looking new in front of customers. It's a frustrating feeling when really, I've been there 4 years.

I had a really bad moment today. It may sound a wee bit silly.

Now I have been away at school all last year. I'm in my second year at college, my second year away from K-town and high school and thus Pita Pazzaz. I don't intend to be a Pita Pazzaz girl all my sorry life... which is why it's so "Damnit!" when someone from my high school (Who I hate!) sees me there smirks and walks away. Boo! I let out a swear at work and ducked around to not be seen.

I wanted to chase these bums down who don't like me and now think I am going to live a fast food life and tell them, "I'm only there to help out and I'm really in school and it's even out of K-town, so no I didn't stay here to work at some crummy job!" There is little more unsatisfying than being in your old fast food job after high school and seeing old hated classmates who were miserable to you who now think you work there for a living.

Brent says that now I'll have to become famous. To show them. Yeah, guess so.

Damn you Pita Pazazz. Though it could have been worse. I could have been wearing the Chef's uniform. Nothing would say "I suck" more than being out of high school and having your old class see you be a pretentious chef for a living.

Boo-urns.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25