new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Hell to Homecoming
2002, October 27 - 2:27 p.m.

Well, I'm back. It sucks mightily bad, I tell you. Send me some love.The kitchen is how we left it, a pig sty. I haven't seen the bathroom yet but I hear that Big Fred left a large clump of hair floating in there. I'm nervous about what the floor looks like. Big Fred likes to leave his afro hairs all over. They're black and short and curly. Yeah. They resemble a very gross variety of hair I dare not consider to be what is on that floor. Regardless though, The tub probably needs a scrub and when I go to have my shower, I'll go clean it.

That's how I clean the bathroom. While I'm using it. It takes five minutes out of my time and it's while I do other things. That's how easy it is to be clean and these pigs just don't get it. Steph always cleans the kitchen and I always clean the bathroom and no one else does anything.

I got a messege from a girl asking about the apartment for rent. She could become our third party... providing she can take the lease. Otherwise, I think we're going to have to start looking at other options.

Steph brought up one. Moving into her Fred's place. There are two available places and their hydro bill was $15 for 15 days and ours was $25 for 15 days. That is a $40 difference for the entire two month bill. That's acceptable. The people who live upstairs in there now are clean people who all get along. Steph's Fred is in the basement. There would be a total of 8 people as opposed to 6 here. There would also be two other girls upstairs and 2 others downstairs. Females! Two males only and one is Steph's Fred. Certainly a better situation than what we have now. It is five more minutes to school.

So there are now options. The rent would be $35 more a month though... Steph and I would talk to Jeeters and and try to transfer our rent over to the other house. We're paying $400 now. We would leave saying that the house is noisy and the people steal our food and they waste electricity. Yep. And then we would say that we'll just find other places to live if he doesn't do this and he'll lose $800 a month. I can just leave without subleasing and Big Fred would take over Steph's lease and get rid of his illegal lease.

I think we have a fighting chance. Oh, God I hope so.

In happier news, I bought $140 of alcohol for the liquor collection. Brent and I have been building a collective to make fun drinks with. With Brent's new book of cocktail drink, I'll be a happy camper. I bought Baileys, Kahlua, Malibu, Creme deMenthe, Creme deCacao, and Cherry Brandy. I also picked up grenadine from the grocery store. Brent is paying my back for half the cost of the booze and picking up cream. Steph and her Fred will likely be coming out to his place tonight for some fun drinks. It'll be great!

Then tomorrow Brent and I plan on going to Square One and getting some nice clothes. I don't really own very much clothes. I got rid of a bunch of stuff I no longer wear and no longer fits. I need shirts. I need pants. I need a coat. Then I'll be happy and wont need to buy another article of clothing until I come home for summer.

I'm sounding happy now, yes? It's the thought of being able to leave this pit of Hell.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25