new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Hello Nurse!
2002, November 1 - 12:17 p.m.

Well, I feel like a dumb ass. I missed my History class this morning. I got up when it was starting and then I figured to hell with it. I need to do my Writing for Newspapers assignment. Then... I go online after yet again calling around and only to get answering macines, and Residence is online. We talk and she says the assignment isn't due until Wednesday next week! Good grief, I have been sweating this all day yesterday; how do these things happen?

Well, as for Halloween, it kicked ass! I was able to get a cute nurse costume last minute. It was made out of a shiny white material and it was really short. Even on short 'lil me. Adult costume, my ass! Anyhow, it came with a cute little nurse hat and itty, little laced, red apron. I wore this with a pair of Steph's white tennis shoes. I curled my hair into ringlets. I looked adorable if I do say so myself. "Wholesome" was the word that others used. But then there are also guys out there with nurse fantasies and they made themselves known, "Helllllo nurse!" (hehe, animaniacs :P) *look me up and down* "Heeeey, Nurse" and then the old tweak of my nurse hat.

I didn't mind; it wasn't like normal pub where it's all about the meat market. It was about appreciating costumes and having fun and joking around. Being someone different. There were maybe 10 people the whole night who were not in costume. So much fun!

There were these awesome Starship Troopers, BeetleJuice and Olivia in her red wedding dress, Betty Boop, The Paperbag Princess, Fat Bastard, Marvin the Marsian, the Pope, Willy Wonka and Oompaas, Mr. T, Edward Scissorhands and many other kick ass costumes. Like Tom Hanks in Castaway. It was so fun because at the college level, people get away from witches and vampires and come up with such great ideas for Halloween. Steph and her Fred dressed up at Batman and Cat Woman. Oh, they were so awesome. It was so fun to see Poison Ivy, Robin and the Joker dancing past us.

It was also Hello Kitty's 19th birthday. I'm on better terms with her and Barbie Doll now. I just don't put up with the crap and she dishes less out. I don't know how this came to be, but I am happier. I also spend time with other people in my class and that feels much better.

But as for other things, Brent and I are going out to East Side's tonight for our 2 year anniversary. I got him a book on how to duplicate famous and/or brand name drinks. Like McDonald Shamrock shakes, only they would be better because they wouldn't have any clay in them ;P

But enough of that. I must be going. My hair is still sprayed into curls and I need to shower last night's stink off of me. I can't wait until the smoking by-law goes through. No more stinking at the end of the night and no more breathing in cancerous fumes!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25