new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Falling over and over and over again
2002, November 7 - 12:11 p.m.

Caitlin has decided to leave Diaryland :( This is very upsetting. It has, overall been a shitty day.

For starters, I failed my InDesign test. Christ almighty... I failed because I needed an extra hour. About half the class needed an extra hour or at least an extra half hour. So I only finished a little over half. Then I tried to submit my graphics assignment over WebCT and the assignment was 'unavailable.' Meaning, the due time had expired. The thing is, my teacher told me to hand in after the test, not before. When I told him my problem, he said I should have done it before the test. ARgh! Finally he agreed to let me e-mail it to him.

A little stressed am I? Yeah. And now, I'm in Research for Print and there is this research test thing going on, only we're all having a break now. It's soooo stupid. We have to presnet our group research on online publications and search tools for journalists. This is a test?!

And top all this off with the fact that I was not in time to get a good spot on the Sun for my upcoming turn. I was there yesterday to sign up but there was no sheet. I came back today to sign up and I find out that it was posted yesterday, right after I left!! I got stuck with photo editting when I wanted Entertainment or lifestyles.

Today has sucked ass and Pink tells me in this 'I'm wise' voice that things are 'never as bad as them seem.' Meanwhile she goes on about her anxiety attacks because of her problems. I hate that. I have dealt with enough in life to determine what is and is not a problem. Failing a midterm is a problem, not being able to submit and assignment for the same class on top of that is a problem, have a damn mouse in the house is a problem, and stressing about all of this while I do a stupid 'test' that makes no sense is difficult and add that to having to do something shitty for 3 weeks because of bad timing and I think I have the right to be irritated.

I'm having a terrible day and all I want is for it to be over.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25