new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Drowning in Noise
2002, November 18 - 5:40 p.m.

I hate Big Fred. My most hated roommate always switches throughout the month. I have also dubbed Big Fred, 'Stinky Pete.' Yeah. He stinks. His room smells like BO and he stinks after he comes out of a shower. That is not supposed to happen. He's like that Pigpen guy on Peanuts who is never clean. But no, Stinky Pete it is.

But his general stinkiness is not why I hate him. He plays his music VERY LOUDLY. Very. I listen to my music on my laptop. The volume only goes so high. Just high enough to entertain me properly and not disturb the people I live with. I do my best not be a hyporcrite in this house.

His music on the other hand drowns out my music. I play by the rule of thumb that if I can distinctly hear the lyrics then I ask him to keep it down. I think that's fair. He does not. He feels that being a considerate roommate who is not an ass is accomodating me and he shouldn't have to. Was he raised in a barn? Does common courtesy not play a part in his day to day life? Don't pollute my ears! That's all I ask.

We had a 20 minute confrontation over this. I implied he was being selfish, he implied I was a bitch. I read him his rights as a tennant which did not include disturbing the other tennants. He told me he had the right to 'entertain' guests with loud music. He must be out of his tree. Maybe if this was his house and his alone that would be true...

But onto equally unplesant things. I got 40% on my InDesign test. Altogether now, BOOOO InDesign! So since I and more than half the class failed this test, we get less everything else in the curriculum and more InDesign plus another test. Lord help me.

As for other classes, I have to pick up 'The Tin Flute' by Gabrielle Roy and it's no where to be found. I tried Chapters for God's sak and they didn't have it. I guess the school library has it but Residence got a hold of it. Everyone else seems to have it too. Every single copy of The Tin Flute is gone! Not impressed.

On a happier note, I bought the entire Fushigi Yuugi collection on DVD over eBay. Soon it will be mine.

But I'm off. Work and Harvest Moon await me.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25