new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Big 2-0
2002, December 3 - 7:55 p.m.

Today is my 20th birthday. I got the nicest present from Brent. He got me a Charles shultz memory book/Peanuts collection book. It's soo great. It's a scrap book of the wonderful Sparky, whom I admire. My friends from journalism got me the Mononoke Hime DVD. My dad put a little money in my Bank of Montreal account. I don't know how much though. I also got several birthday e-cards and well wishing e-mails from friends.

My day started off well. Brent brought me breakfast in bed and my classes were short and sweet. I also got my Fushigi Yuugi DVDs but...

and a big but here....

They were chinese subtitles. Chinese! They were supposed to be english. So I had to write to the guy and tell him. I'm really disappointed.

Enough about that though. This is a happy day. Even if Brent's roommate invited her really annoying friend plus others over when she knew it was my birthday and didn't bother asking Brent if he made plans for me here... And now Brent is really angry because he had asked Caitlin to come over and even if she couldn't come (which she can't) that means that is she had been able to, it would have sucked. Not to mention, now we can't say hey Steph and Fred, come on over! And eating birthday cake isn't as nice when you're cooped up in a bedroom.

But the nice part about that is, there is a birthday cake to eat. An ice cream cake at that. My favorite kind of cake ever.

But I must go. I have a few more birthday things to do before the day is out!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25