new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Gift of Time, doggies and a monstrous egg
2002, December 7 - 12:52 p.m.

Last night was fun.

Brent was late coming home after school but when he got back he had Ella! I knew she was coming but it was still so great. The reason he was soooo late is because someone died on the bus ride home just to inconvenience me.

No, I'm not a monster. They didn't know if he had actually died, really. Anyway!

So Ella and I caught up over Avril's 'I'm with you.' God, as Ella said, we missed out. Perfect teenage girl in high school angst. I really enjoy her music by remembering what it was like to feel that way. It's nostalgic stuff without ever having heard it before. Certainly the sign of good music. Anyhow, it's too bad she's a couple years younger than me and only came out now. No that I want to be 17 again... but you know.

We all went together to get Brandy at the school and as per usual she took forever to pack up. I had forgotten a lot of the character traits that are Brandy. Her slow packing habits, the way she is allergic to everything, how she is a vegetarian but still supports eating animals because 'that is what they are there for.' The way she is a germ-a-phobe and how is she is wary of eating anything with ingredients that don't sound like food. She's so great :D

We head off to Steph and her Fred's place. It's really just her Fred's place but she practically lives there the way I practically live here at Brent's.

Gary was there at Fred's as well and after prying Steph away from the DVD of '24' we head out. I didn't know anything about '24' at this point.

Brent, Ella and I went with Gary and lead the way to Kelsey's (though we had only a vague idea of where it was.) We drove by it and so did they. They got in there on the second try and while we were creeping up on the restaurant, Gary sped up and we were telling him, hey Gary, what'er ya doing? I thought he was just being silly but no, we sailed past it again. Poor boy hadn't seen it at all.

Dinner was awesome, Brandy and Ella fought tooth and nail in good humour over the 80's- good or bad. Ella found she couldn't bend Brandy to her will and was having fun with the challenge. The food was good and Fred told the waitress about my birthday after Brent's many more subtle attempts didn't register.

Now, the whole reason for choosing Kelsey's was because of the monstrous sundae with brownie chunks that takes many people to eat. They sent me a brownie lava thing. It was good but a tad disapointing.

Ella had to leave early but she left me with birthday IOU's for a movie at Paramount theatre and dinner at Zyng and margueritas when we're back in Toronto and Oakville (boo Oakville.) I'm hoping the new Star Trek movie will be out for early to mid January because that's what I want to see and Ella is one of few people who would actually enjoy seeing that with me.

Maybe you didn't know but I'm a somewhat of a closet Star Trek TNG junkie.

So when we got back to Steph and her Fred's we watched Gary play 'Kingdom of Hearts' for a bit. It was mostly for Brandy's sake who wanted to see this neat game. After that is when I got involved in '24.'

It's this TV series that takes place over exactly 24 hours. There are multiple story lines that all begin to connect. Each one minute we watch is one minute in the series. I watched four hours last night and around 2:20 we had to call it quits to go home.

Steph and Fred saw 11 hours so far but Steph wanted us to see it from the beginning and Fred started saying things about 11 hours wasted. Hehehe

So it was pretty good. A nice birthday celebration. Brandy got me a cute, little stuffed doggie and Brent picked me up a huge Kinder Egg. That was pretty cool. I'm still not finished eating it.

But I must go. Breakfast awaits!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25