new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Scrooge
2002, December 15 - 7:11 p.m.

We finished '24' late last night.

Brent and I had met up with Steph and her Fred for a late lunch and then we went Christmas shopping. I was able to cross six more people off of my list. Just a few more to go. If it weren't for Brent's enormous family who get me presents, I'd be done!

Afterwards, we went to Fred's and watched 4 episodes of '24' before we saw that the last disk was *gasp* missing! Fred's parents were also coming home for 11 so we came up with the game plan of renting the last disk of '24' and finishing the series at Brent's. We finished it at 3:45 a.m. Oh My God... what an ending, I just couldn't believe it. I wont ruin it for anyone who wants to watch it the way I did... but holy crap. It was unbelieveable.

So a lovely thing happened yesterday morning before all of this happened. When I had arrived home around 10ish, I made the decision to not make any calls until morning. I hate making calls after travelling. I had been falling asleep the whole way up so I had just thought, to hell with it.

Dad calls me in the morning and was angry because I didn't call him when I got in. I informed him that I had been tired and hadn't wanted to call a soul. Not to mention, since when has he ever been home on a Friday night? I didn't see the big deal. But he decided it was a big deal and hung up on me.

I called him today, mostly to figure out visiting and Christmas and all that rot and he put on this little show of: Hello? hello? Sorry, I can't hear you! Hello? When I called back he didn't answer so I know he was just being an ass. I called again, on a different phone for the sake of making sure and I got the same old song and dance.

What a big baby. I had asked to speak to Jamie too. Ass hole.

So, we'll see what happens as the week goes on. I really don't understand why every year he has to ruin Christmas.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25