new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

A Beautiful Beginning
2002, December 14 - 12:09 a.m.

I'm home.

I am so happy to be here. So very happy.

I remember last Christmas. It was horrible. This year looks more promising. For starters, there was a nice ride home unlike last time. My aunt was also there to greet me when I came in. She was friendly and happy to see me. She asked: are you hungry? Sleepy? Thirsty? How cute she can be.

The Christmas lights are up. They're the icicle kind and some shine into my window. It looks so beautiful, I can't wait to go to bed. I had left some stuffed animals here too, so that's an added comfort. Last year, Dad made me pack up everything I owned, whether it was coming with me or not.

I'll have some work at Pita Pazzaz, so I wont be making too big of a dent in my bank account from buying Christmas presents. I worked last year as well, but this year I think I'll only be working days, not nights. That kicks ass, I can Christmas shop right after work and saunter off.

I do have to make plans for New Years. Brent keeps at me on that. "What are we doing for new years?" has become his typical refrain. We have easily agreed to spend New Years with my friends, not his, as we both like them better. Likely, I'll go to Rock Star for New Years information, as she always knows whats going on. She's such a social butterfly.

I would love to spend New Years with Rock Star, Ella, Annabelle, Catholic, Brent and any other fun people. I do know that Catholic likely won't come because her boyfriend will only be around for Christmas break for a day or two and she'll want to spend it with him and he'll want to be with his friends. I'm pretty sure that the rest of the people I mentioned could be do-able. It's just a matter of figuring out where to go.

Brent also wants to have a cocktail party. He likes to play bartender and now that he has learned plenty of new, fun drinks he wants to share. I'm open to this party, providing we can figure out who, when and what else we'll do except drink. We're at that point where drinking isn't enough for a party anymore. Now that we're of age and the thrills and chills are essentially gone.

But it's time for bed. Brent and I are likely going to have fun with Steph and her Fred tomorrow, as they are in K-town for the weekend.

Goodnight.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25