new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

New Year's Lessons
2002, December 31 - 1:34 p.m.

What I have learned this year.

1. No matter where I go, what I do or who I meet, I will always know someone who sees herself as a victim and will drive me crazy.

2. Being in a program designed to get me a job, does not necessarily make me feel more certain or secure about my future.

3. My father will never change.

4. Even if I don't feel like it, the important thing at Christmas is to make the effort Least I turn into my father.

5. I will never stay ahead of my workload, what I should strive for instead is to keep up with it.

6. Love can be anything that suitsBrent and me and sex doesn't have to follow a guideline. There are no rules written in stone for what should make me happy.

7. Everyone's relationship is different and everyone is satisfied with different things. Each time I try to break down other people's relationships I should try to consider if I am just projecting my own values on to them.

8. I need to set different standards for different friends. Whereas one friend is reliable in one area, another friend is reliable in different area. No one can meet every need of mine and I should be aware of who can do what instead of just being frustrated.

9. How I appear to myself is different from how I appear to close friends, but that doesn't mean they don't know me, sometimes better than I know myself.

10. Sometimes people say things accidently and let their true thoughts out. It can be hurtful but I shouldn't begrudge them for it. I do it too.

Happy New Year and may next year be less taxing on my life.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25