new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

A New Chance
2003, January 6 - 6:01 p.m.

School has begun. It looks a little less demanding in some areas and much more demanding in others. God help me.

But then again, he did help me. He really did.

Ok, so Brent's least favorite roommate moved out but another girl moved into her room, so thus Steph and I can't move in. I had prayed on the way up that I would be lucky in such a matter. I was disappointed to see that my hopes had been squashed.

I had also noticed that the old roommate had left all of her living room funiture behind. There is now no room for any of my stuff, should I need to move into Brent's room.

Steph is moving into her Fre'ds you see. I can't bear the thought of being here without her. Not to mention, it will be more expensive. Nothing doing.

So Brent and I have been planning for the past 24 hours for me to move into his room, despite the cramped nature of it all, despite the fact that much of my stuff will need to go home.

And then... while I'm at school, I come across a fresh new ad for a room to rent in Brent's building. $425 a month, non-smoker, clean/quiet/good person. I can be that person! So I call right away, leave a message, come home and the phone starts to ring.

I have an appointment to see the place this evening. I'm giddy about it. If all goes well, I can be out by the end of the month.

I fell to my knees and literally thanked God. He helps those who help themselves. I plan on doing that.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25