new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Complications on the Rise
2003, January 10 - 2:50 p.m.

Brent's grandma died last night. It's the first time that someone in his life has died. He seems so vulnerable now. He looks more fragile, as though he is seeing everyone as some who could die. He said that now he's aware of it, the fact that people in his life can die. He's leaving this evening to go bak to K-town until Tuesday for the wake and the funeral. He'd be going back later but his younger sister wanted to get back as soon as possible and she's further out than he is. It seems she's not taking it very well.

Brent seems to be. He seems very much the way I was when my grandma died a couple years ago. Numb and tired but generally accepting her death and feeling a bit relived that it's all over. She had been in pain for some time and he had been told for months that she would die. But now there is the post death things. The ceremonious things. I feel for him, no one knows better than I how difficult this is. At the very least though, he was prepared. that's the best thing and the only way to prevent overwhelming pain.

So, he won't be around on my moving day on Saturday or be able to go with me to the play I need to review. He feels bad about that. It's hard enough when someone dies but it's an extra kick when it's at a bad time. Ella is coming with me to the play instead. At least I'll get to see her out of this. Poor Brent.

As for moving day, my dad plans on being here tonight between 6:00 and 7:00. There were complications with him getting here. I was supposed to lend him money but I had forgotten about it. It wasn't until 11:00 p.m. that I remembered. I was given a ride home from Steph and her Fred and then I switched the cable bill over the Cable Wires. Then we went to get a pizza and a movie. Then Brent's grandmother died. I should have remembered all the same but these things happen.

So I put the money in today only to get an e-mail from Aunt Anne-Marie that Dad was having problems and he needed money to stay in a hotel (though I don't know why, I thought he was going to Rick's) and she lent him the money. So now, I want to get the money back out because I don't want him to owe both of us money. Someone or both of us won't get paid pack. *sigh*

What a time.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25