new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

On January 11
2003, January 13 - 9:24 a.m.

This entry was written on January 11.

I have moved in. It�s a wonderful, wonderful place. The move was fairly painless as well. It took a couple hours to get all of my stuff in and that was that. Dad�s friend had the trailer and he left once all of my stuff was loaded up. It was such a nice thing for him to do.

After he left us, Dad helped me put my futon cover on my futon. I took him out to lunch as thanks afterwards. Most kids don�t have to do that sort of thing for their parents. Usually a parent�s help is a given. But considering that he gave up a dentist appointment for this and he gave it up despite his sore tooth, I wasn�t too bothered.

The rest of the afternoon was spent unpacking. I took from 1:30 until 4:30, non-stop. I think I made pretty good time. My room looks awesome. For starters, there was already a set of curtains hung and they�re so pretty! Mine are ugly, green, checkered things. These are a deep mauve and as luck would have it, they match my bedspread perfectly. I�ve decided to only hang up the one wall scroll that matches everything as well as the three posters I have that have the same colour. These days, I don�t usually give a damn about whether things match or not in my student rooms, but when I�m thrown a good grace, I take advantage of it.

Everything fits in too. Perfectly. And I have adequate storage for all my belongings. I can�t believe how well it�s all falling together. I�ve never had such a good feeling about a room before. And to think, six days ago I was devastated to leave K-town to come back to a shit hole.

Oh and my roommates are great! There is the Animator and the Accountant. I had a nice talk with the Accountant today while I was unpacking. She�s very easy to talk to. I also had my first shower there. I cleaned the bathroom beforehand but the room wasn�t too bad at all; Just typical grime from daily use that looked as though it hadn�t been there too long. This is a house of clean people. And do I hear bass? Do I hear electric guitar? Drums? Videogame sound-effects of people slashing and dying? No!

I couldn�t be happier. And tomorrow I get to go to see a play for the Sheridan Sun with Ella. This semester is looking up. Hardcore!

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25