new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

On January 20th
2003, January 21 - 1:27 p.m.

This entry was written on January 20th

I saw The Hours with Brent on Saturday. It was really amazing. I had to write a review for it for the paper and it was beyond difficult. I needed to make it short and with such a complex plot and so many theme and imagery, how could I do that?

I was able to make something passable for a review and next week, I have to review Joe Millionaire and The Lovely Bones. Joe Millionaire I have been following more or less so that isn't a big deal. The Lovely Bones is a book I have already read so also not a biggie. I'm just going to re-read it. I love being on the Hit or Miss beat.

With one exception. I don't think the other two girls in the same beat like me very much. I just get that impression. And I am bothered. It makes me feel bad when people don't like me. I can't just brush that stuff off as I would like to. I have no idea why they don't like me either. I can only guess that I'm not their type of person.

Fred's birthday was also on Saturday. We went out to East Side Marios and (after waiting an hour for a table) I got the pasta special. The deal wehre you get unlimited salad, pasta and bread. I chose it over the other pastas because this way I could get a dessert. Everyone was shocked and horrified at how fast I ate my food. Steph timed my second helping at 3 minutes. It was an awesome meal, but I had to take my dessert to go.

Unfortunately I accidently left it at Steph and Fred's. Damnit. Sunday night I had this huge craving for the monstrous brownie I left behind. Double Damnit.

As for school, I'm actually ahead of everything right now. It feels so good. the work load, despite the crazy schedule, isn't hindering me.

Life continues to be good to me.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25