new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Spoilers, Spoilers!
2003, January 23 - 11:14 a.m.

I am getting really frustrated with my elective. It's a gender psychology class and at first it looked really interesting. However... it is quickly getting old. I find the class unstructured and disorganized. I really don't like when teachers rely on group work for easier marking or when a half an hour is concentrated on making sure we all have contact groups. Or catering to the people who didn't read the assignment by giving them less work. Cripes... I hope this class picks up.

In other utterly unrelated news, I got a very early Valentine's Day present a couple nights ago. Brent had researched it online before going into the store so that he wouldn't have to be in there very long. You guessed it.

Lingerie.

Really nice lingerie that I will wear that makes me feel attractive. I do need to lose a few pounds to fit into it better but otherwise, woohoo. The man has good taste. I won't wear it again until Valentine's Day though, to keep in the spirit of it all.

I still need to get Brent something. It will likely be candy again, as it is every year. What else do you get a guy for Valentine's Day? Ah well, he likes candy.

And on to something else that is also completely unrelated... There is going to be a sequel to Final Fantasy X. This is major news to FF fans because there are never sequels. Every new FF game hosts a new cast of character, in a new place with new stories with a few things linking them all together, though not necessarily all of these things in each game.

1. The wildlife (Chocobos, Moogles...)

and enemies (Tonberry, Cactaur, Ultimate Weapon)

2. Summons. (Ifrit, Shiva, Bahmuat...)

3. The names Wedge and Cid.

4. Linear role playing and turn based battle modes.

So the Fact that there will be a Final Fantasy X 2 is huge. I already know who will star in the game and a few details about why and how but I refused to read anymore and nor will I read anymore until I beat FFX. I'm afraid of spoilers.

*sigh* a handful of things have already been wrecked for me :(

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25