new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Tragically Wonderful
2003, January 28 - 1:27 p.m.

I beat Final Fantasy X. Oh dear lord what an ending. I just couldn't believe it. Well, I could, but it was one of the most beautiful things I have ever seen. Tragic, touching, moving, beautiful and horrifying. I beat it twice in the same night to see it again.

I've been trying in vain to download FFX music videos now that there will be no spoilers for me. It would figure that I can't find a damn thing. Or there is stuff there, but I can't download it due to bad connections. Aren't they aware I am in desperate need of some FFX closure? Dear God, what a game... Best game I have ever played. I loved it the whole way through.

The sphere grid was fun and purposeful, unlike leveling up. The exclusion of farting around on the world map was awesome, because it kept the story moving and sidequests didn't involve being a giant running around on the map, fighting monsters until one stupid cave was found. Furthermore, there was a satisfactory explanation as to why the monsters were there in the first place.

The lengendary weapons kicked ass and character attacks could exceed 9999. The story was unique and didn't involve impossible to believe plot twists. The love story didn't come out of nowhere or fall short. The characterization was good and the music was as usual perfect. The CG movies were astonishing, you could see pores for God's sake and the game play graphics made it seem even more real.

Choices you make in the game can actually affect people and their decisions, even with life and death consequences.

I am so happy there is a sequal and I feel even better that I knew that when I finished otherwise I may not have been able to get to sleep.

I can wait to tell the girl in my class who has been playing alongside me.

Again, what a game.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25