new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

A Small Birthday Mention
2003, January 29 - 8:24 a.m.

Today is my mom's birthday. She would have been 53 today. When I was still back in K-town, I think I went to her grave once or twice for days like this. Can't do that here and I'm kind of glad. I hate the graveyard. I get nothing out of visiting a stone. That is not where she is and God help the soul of anyone who does think that's where their loved ones are. Underground. She is everywhere else but there. If my soul was released from my body, I sure as hell would not spend eternity in a hole. I would watch my friends and family. I would explore the world.

Which would be why I am happy to not have the option of visiting the grave. I feel a little guilty about it all the same when I don't go. Now I don't have to worry about it. I'll just keep the knowledge of her birthday in my mind and think of her.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25