new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

Fan-horrible
2003, February 1 - 6:55 p.m.

I saw Final Destination 2 today. It was a movie I needed to review for the paper. It was terrible. The whole movie was just one big way to show off how many special effects they knew how to do, not to mention how many ways they can think of to kill somebody. It was full of bad acting, bizarre storylines and way too much gore. I saw a guy get split in three and fall out of him self like a club sandwich that was stuffed too full. I saw a kid get flattened by by glass. Bodies got burned, severed, stabbed.

And when everything was tied together it was too convenient, yet at the same time there were too many plot holes.

Ugh.

More or less, that is what I'll be saying about that piece of crap movie. Not worth the $10. At least I'll be getting a refund.

A girl in my class has let me borrow Kingdom of Hearts. It's so fun! And cute. The storyline is looking pretty good too. In exchange, I lent her my Fushigi Yuugi and strategy guide to Final Fantasy 10, which she just so happens to be playing.

This girl has a really charming accent but I can't remember where she's from. We have this game bond. And an anime bond for that matter. She is also interested in going to anime north. And for the first time in what seems like awhile, I want to go again.

There are two problems with that. One is that Brent's and my (special) anniversary is that weekend. Secondly, if I get the job at DuPont, my hours will be set and I don't know how I could get those days off for certain. I'll have to think this out.

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25