new old contact about cast extras design private clix host
<< tradition - modern >>
-disclaimer-

The Pig Head
2003, February 3 - 9:07 a.m.

My dad e-mailed me a few days ago and informed me he wanted me to live with him over the summer. He said he was getting a 3 bedroom apartment for $10 less downtown. Ugh. How much of a shit hole would this be? No thank you.

Other issues? My dad. I don't want to live with someone who will kick me out at whim. He makes me nuts and I won't live with such a person.

So I said no. He didn't take it very well.

He also didn't take it very well that I wanted a factory job opposed to a city job that he could help me with. Nevermind that I could make $9000 over the summer. If I don't choose his plans for me over my own plans then that makes me a bad daughter/person.

I get so mad at him sometimes. He thinks of me as not quite my own person. Like he owns me. Such as men did back a hundred years ago. When I made my own decisions a few years ago he would get angry and call me 'daughter.' As though that should give him leverage. As though that should settle things. I'm his female child and that is that. I should do what I'm told.

He is so pig headed. If I want a better paying, more convenient job than I should be able to get one without any guff.

But that would be expecting too much, now wouldn't it?

0 comments so far

<< tradition - modern >>

Thank You - 2006, June 7
The end - 2006, June 4
Canada Loves Me - 2006, May 31
In and Out - 2006, May 28
Where Have I Been? - 2006, May 25